How To Create And Delete Pipelines
Once you're logged into Gmail with Streak installed you can find your Pipelines list in the left side bar. We've made it easy to get started in Streak by creating a range of basic Pipelines templates for you to choose from, which you can further customize to create the perfect pipeline for your team.
Creating a New Pipeline
- Click the + New link to create a new Pipeline
- Select the Pipeline template you would like to use
- Select who you would like to have access to your Pipeline.
| Tip: For guided step-by-step instructions in the extension, follow the In-App Tour "How to create a new Pipeline"|
Now that you have created your Pipeline, you can customize your Pipeline structure by changing your Pipeline's Stages and Columns or you can get started using your Pipeline right away by creating your first Box.
Deleting a Pipeline
No longer have use for a Pipeline? There are a few options to choose from:
Unshare Pipeline- If you no longer need access to a shared Pipeline, you can remove your access to the Pipeline with the Share option in the Pipeline menu. Unsharing the Pipeline will remove the Pipeline from your account, but will keep the Pipeline accessible in the accounts of your colleagues.
Hide Pipeline- If you don't need access to a Pipeline on a daily basis, but would like to keep the Pipeline in your account for future use, you can hide the Pipeline from your Pipeline's list using the Hide menu option. Hidden Pipelines will be moved into the 'Hidden Pipelines' section at the bottom of your Pipelines list and can be unhidden in the future if needed. If your Pipeline is shared, hiding the Pipelines in your account will not hide the Pipeline in other user's accounts.
Delete Pipeline- If you would like to completely get rid of a Pipeline, you can delete it from the Pipeline menu. You will first need to delete all Boxes from the Pipeline before you can delete the Pipeline itself. Please note that deleting a Pipeline will delete the Pipeline from all users shared on the pipeline and this action cannot be undone.
| Tip: For guided step-by-step instructions in the extension, follow the In-App Tour "How to delete a Pipeline"|