How to handle closed or lost deals?
One of the biggest benefits of Streak CRM is you have a lot of flexibility as a user on how you organize your Pipelines and Boxes.
When you close a deal or lose a deal, it's up to you to determine the process of how those deals are handled. Assuming one Box = one deal, you have a few options:
- Create a "Stage" called "Won" or "Lost" and move all of the won or lost deals to this stage.
- Duplicate your Pipeline and create a new Pipeline to serve as the archive. Example: Duplicate your "Sales" Pipeline and call it "Sales Archive". Then move all Boxes you no longer want in the "Sales" Pipeline to the "Sales Archive".
- Note - Reports work on a Pipeline level, so Boxes moved to the "Sales Archive" in the above example won't show in your Reports for the "Sales" pipeline.
- You can duplicate an existing Pipeline by clicking "Create Similar Pipeline". This will only duplicate the Pipeline column headers and not the Boxes.