How To Create And Delete A Box

A Box is the basic unit for your Streak CRM. For example, if you are working in Sales you Box might be a Lead, if you're a Recruiter your Box might be a Candidate. Because Boxes are such an important part of Streak, we have made it easy to create your Boxes from anywhere in Gmail. 

Creating A New Box 

There are four methods to create a new Box:

From Your Inbox

  1. Highlight one or more emails from your inbox 
  2. Click on the Box icon in the toolbar
  3. Enter the name of the Box or pick from the auto suggestions
  4. Click Create to confirm

From An Email Thread

  1. Navigate to an email conversation
  2. Click on the Box icon in the toolbar
  3. Enter the name of the Box or pick from the auto suggestions
  4. Click Create to confirm
  5. The Box details should now load in the email sidebar

From The Pipeline View

  1. Navigate to a Pipeline
  2. Click on the New Box button at the top of the Pipeline
  3. This brings up a new blank row in the spreadsheet
  4. Enter a name for the new Box and hit Enter to save
 Tip: For guided step-by-step instructions in the extension, follow the In-App Tour "How to create a Box"

From an Import

Create Boxes in bulk by importing data from a spreadsheet into your Pipeline. Learn how to use the Streak Importer Add-on for Google Sheets here

Deleting A Box

There are two methods to delete a Box:

From The Pipeline View

  1. In the Pipeline View click the checkbox beside a Box name. A button will appear in the toolbar Delete Box.
  2. Click this button and confirm the dialog to delete the Box. 
 Tip: For guided step-by-step instructions in the extension, follow the In-App Tour "How to delete a Box"

You can delete multiple Boxes at once by having multiple Boxes checked from the Pipeline View.

From The Box View

  1. Navigate to the Box Details View by clicking on a Box in the Pipeline or searching for a Box by name in your main Gmail search bar. 
  2. Select the trashcan icon in the Box toolbar to delete the Box. 

IMPORTANT: Emails inside the Box are NOT deleted when a Box is deleted, but all Box information will be lost and unrecoverable!

Contact Us