How To Organize Pipelines Into Different Saved Views

Saved Views are a key feature of Streak! A Saved View allows you to customize your Pipeline based on certain criteria to surface the relevant Boxes for a given task. 

By default (no Saved View applied) the Pipeline will display all Boxes and all Columns, which may be more information that what you need for an individual task. A Saved View can show you a portion of your Boxes and reorder or hide some of your Columns so you can easily view only the data that matters to you for that task. We recommend creating a different Saved View for each frequently repeated task. 

How To Create A New Saved View

There are two steps for creating custom Saved Views in Streak: filtering your Boxes for specific properties and customizing the Columns in the view.

Start by clicking the Filter/Sort/Group button at the top of your Pipeline. You can now filter your Pipeline down to just the Boxes you care about. The first section allows you to Filter your Boxes that match a specific criteria, and the second section allows you to select how to Sort and Group the view of these Boxes. 

Once you apply the settings, you’ll see the results of your view which you can then Save from the yellow banner. Select a name that appropriately indicates what you’re looking at in that particular window.

In your new Saved View, you can also freeze, hide, reorder, and re-size your columns. These configurations will save with the Saved View for future viewing. Please note that adding a Column and deleting a Column from your Saved View will also add or delete the column from your main Pipeline view. 

 Tip: For guided step-by-step instructions in the extension, follow the In-App Tour "How to use Saved Views"

How To Access And Manage Existing Saved Views

Find existing Saved Views nested underneath the name of each Pipeline in the left navigation bar. Anyone else shared on the Pipeline will be able to see the views as well. 

To access additional setting options, right click on an individual Saved View for the menu to:

  • Show in Inbox- selecting this option will pin that specific view to the top of your Gmail, called "Heads Up"
  • Starred- selecting this option will order the starred Saved Views first
  • Rename, Duplicate, and Delete options operate as named.

When you have more than 6 Saved Views, we will help collapse your saved views into a more manageable list. We will display 4 Saved Views by default, the system will display all starred views so you can use the 'Star' function to show more than 4 views at one time. To see all of your Saved Views, click See All... to find the Saved View Manager.  

From the same screen, also note you can now click and drag the list of Views to reorder them in your left navigation bar.

As before, Saved Views are shared with everyone shared on a Pipeline. However, starred views and the order of the views are specific to each user.

Contact Us