How To Change A User’s Pipeline Access After Adding Them To Your Team

Pipeline Permission Roles allow you to choose what level of access each person shared on the Pipeline has, making it easy to provide only the data and access each person needs.

Setting Team Default Pipeline Permissions

One of the first things to do when growing your Team is set your default Pipeline permissions. Pipelines can be set to share to future Team members by default so that adding a person to your Team also shares them to the relevant Pipeline(s). Note: every Pipeline can have its individual sharing settings.

To configure the Pipeline permission defaults:

  1. Navigate to the Pipeline
  2. Click the blue Share button at the top of the Pipeline
  3. Select the Advanced link
  4. At the top of the sharing window, in Step A, set the Team-wide Pipeline permission level

Change The Pipeline Permission For One User 

First, you will want to ensure that the user you would like to share the Pipeline with is already a member of your Team. Then, adjustments to user's Pipeline permissions can be done at the Pipeline level. 

  1. Navigate to the Pipeline
  2. Click the blue Share button at the top of the Pipeline
  3. Select the Advanced link
  4. Scroll to find the user in the Team list to "Make an Exception"
  5. Select the permissions dropdown to edit their permission role
  6. Click Save Changes to finish 

 Tip: For guided step-by-step instructions in the extension, follow the In-App Tour "How to use Permissions Roles"

If you cannot find a Team member in the sharing modal because the Pipeline is shared with the wrong Team, please Contact Us and we can help move the Pipeline to another one of your Teams.

Contact Us