Pipeline Access Permission Levels
Controlling data visibility is an important element to understand in your CRM. Pipeline permissions allow you to assign different levels of access permissions to different users. This means some users can edit Boxes whereas other users may only have view access.
Pipeline Permission Roles
Team members can be assigned the below Pipeline permissions. Access restrictions are enforced by the Assigned To value for each Box.
Admin- "Admin" users have three additional permissions above "Can Edit" users: (1) the ability to change who is an Admin (2) the ability to delete columns entirely and (3) the ability to delete the Pipeline entirely.
Can Edit- Users with "Edit" access can: (1) view every Box in your Pipeline, (2) edit every Box in your Pipeline, (3) create new Boxes, and (4) can modify columns in the pipeline (but cannot delete entire columns).
The following permissions are only available for Streak Professional and Enterprise accounts:
*Can Edit Assigned To, View All, and Create Boxes- Users with “Can Edit Assigned To, View All, and Create Boxes" access can:
(1) view every Box in your Pipeline, (2) create new Boxes, and (3) edit only those Boxes they are assigned to.
*Can Edit Assigned To- User with "Edit Assigned To” access can: view and edit only Boxes they are assigned to.
*Can View- User with "Can View” access can: only view every Box in your Pipeline.
*Can View Assigned To- User with "Edit Assigned To” access can: only view Boxes they are assigned to.
- Cannot add/delete/rename columns
- Cannot change the format of a column
- Cannot change Dropdown/Tag options
- Cannot add/delete/edit stages
- Can only add or modify tasks/comments/meetings/call logs on Boxes they have permission to edit.
More information on adjusting a user's Pipeline access permission role can be found here.
If you're looking for more granularity in your Pipeline permissions, Streak Enterprise users have access to Custom Pipeline Permissions.