Overview: Snoozing an Email

Streak's Snooze feature lets you archive an email now, and have it come back to the top of your inbox later as a new message. You can Snooze any message that you want to follow-up with later, whether you received it or sent it. Deal with messages when you need them, and prevent any from falling through the cracks!

How Does it Work?

When you Snooze an email thread, it is archived. Your message will disappear from your Inbox, but it still exists and is accessible through Gmail's 'All Mail' folder and Streak's 'Snoozed' folder while it is Snoozed. When it reaches the time that you set for the thread to come back, Streak brings the thread back to the top of your inbox as if it were a new message. If someone replies to the Snoozed email, the thread will show up again immediately as if it weren't Snoozed. 

Want to Snooze a message so it returns to your inbox in a few days, but only if there's no response? We've got that covered too! When you Snooze an email with the 'Only if no one replies' option selected, your Snooze date will cancel when the email thread is replied to. If the 'Only if no one replies' option is not selected (by default) then your email will return to your Inbox on the Snooze date regardless of whether the email thread has been replied to or not. 


How To Configure a Snoozed Email

From your Inbox or Sent folders:

  1. Select an email thread from the list or click in to view an email thread 
  2. Click the Snooze icon in the top toolbar 
  3. In the calendar widget, type in a date and time, select the calendar icon to pick a date from the calendar, or use one of our scheduling Suggestions 
  4. Select the 'Only if no one replies' (optional)
  5. Click Save to archive and Snooze your email immediately 

From a new Compose window:

  1. Compose a new email message
  2. In the tools overflow menu, click the Snooze icon 
  3. In the calendar widget, type in a date and time, select the calendar icon to pick a date from the calendar, or use one of our scheduling Suggestions
  4. Select the 'Only if no one replies' (optional)
  5. Click Save. The Snooze will activate after the email draft has been sent


   In-App Tour: How to use Snooze
   Video: Snooze Deep Dive
   Blog: Introducing Email Snooze 
   Blog: Power Tools Refresh

Contact Us