If someone on your team leaves the company (or no longer needs access to Streak), you can remove them via the Teams dashboard.
The removed user's boxes, pipelines, notes, and activity will still be accessible by all users that already had access to the Team's shared pipelines. Any boxes and/or tasks that were assigned to this user will be unassigned when they are removed from your team. If you would like to have their boxes and/or tasks reassigned to another user, please contact Streak Support for help before removing the user from the Team.
Email messages/threads they shared to boxes will become inaccessible unless another user in your team was on the message/thread. If the messages were only shared by the removed user, the messages will be considered outside of your team and will be inaccessible.
Retaining access to a user's email
When a user is removed from your team, they're removed from all of your team's pipelines. If a user is removed from a pipeline, the emails they boxed will become inaccessible.
Once the user is removed from the Team, you can retain these emails if you add that user as a Pipeline Guest (which is a free, non-Team member with pipeline access) to affected pipelines. To do this, open the pipeline and click the share icon in the upper, righthand corner:
This will grant their account access to your pipeline as a free user and also allow continued access to emails they've already shared. They will not contribute toward your team's member count.
We do not recommend deleting or migrating & forwarding the user's Google account data.
As an alternative, we recommend renaming the account in G Suite – just let us know if the account has been renamed and we'll take it from there!
Circumstances that affect data
If a user's account is deleted or migrated, there is a risk for potential data loss. We've outlined the most common scenarios below:
The user has revoked permissions for Streak
If the user revokes Streak's access to their account (managed via Google Apps Permissions), you will no longer be able to access their shared emails. This can be reverted if that user logs back into Streak and re-authenticates their account.
Their account no longer exists in G Suite/Gmail
Streak does not store the contents of your emails on our servers. Deleting an account will delete all emails associated with it. We will be unable to display the shared threads if the account has been deleted.
This cannot be reverted. We strongly advise keeping the email address active in G Suite if possible.
Data that will be affected
- Shared emails will become inaccessible in Streak
- Attachments (from shared emails) will be removed from boxes within Streak
- File uploads will be inaccessible and removed.